Skip to content ↓
St Peter's Catholic Primary School

St Peter's Catholic Primary School


The St. Peter’s Governing Body has overall responsibility for supervising the strategic direction of the school. It is an integral part of the leadership structure of the school and challenges the Headteacher and staff to constantly raise standards and improve outcomes for all pupils.

Their duties include regular monitoring of pupil learning, progress and attainment, development of a school strategic plan and annual school development plan and input into school self evaluation processes, appointment of staff, monitoring of staff performance and pay, formulation and monitoring of statutory policies, approval of the annual budget and monitoring of spend including pupil premium initiatives.

They also oversee the curriculum and religious education within the school.The Governing Body comprises a combination of appointed and elected governors. The Diocese of Arundel and Brighton appoints the foundation governors. The parent governors are elected by the parents of pupils at the school and must be a parent/carer of a child attending the school.

The Headteacher is a member of the Governing Body and there is a teacher governor elected by the teachers at the school. Allister Piggott is the Safeguarding Governor. A list of the governors is set out below (a reconstitution of the Governing Body was agreed July 2015).

Any correspondence for the Governing Body should be addressed to the Chair of Governors, at the school. Emails can be sent to the Clerk to Governors:


Foundation Governors (eight)

Rachel Daniels (Chair of Governors, Ashtead)
Allister Piggott (Vice Chair of Governors and Chair of Admissions, Leatherhead)
Michael Brent (Chair of Resources, Fetcham)
Vacancy (Ashtead)
Vacancy (Leatherhead)
Nuno Oliveira (Leatherhead)
Vacancy (Ashtead)
Vacancy (Ashtead)

LA Governor (one)

Marek Suchocki

Parent Governors (two)

Tim Hinton
Ian Langmead

Headteacher Governor (one)

Richard McKenzie

Staff Governor (one)

Ruth Hall

Co-Opted Governor (one)

Catherine Woolford (Chair of Children and Learning)

Associate Governors

Andrew McCleave (Foundation Governor, app't pending), Dominic Sauls (Foundation Governor, app't pending), David Pattinson (Foundation Governor, app't pending), Olivia Rodrigues (Foundation Governor, app't pending), Ian Page (Associate Member).